The Institute of European Studies has been establied on October 1, 2009 within the Faculty of Law, Canon Law and Administration. Its creation had been preceded by initiating of the new faculty: European Studies, in the academic year 2008/2009. The classes for students are led in a modern didactic building situated in the center of Lublin (called Collegium Iuridicum), where the traditional lecture halls of old Lublin School have been adjusted for the needs of multimedia based teaching methods.


It is composed of 3 departments (Department of European Union Law, Department of Political Science and Department of International and European Private Law).